snow day?

I am the only person on the 5th floor of our office right now. I came in thinking, “Did I not get the memo? Am I not supposed to come in today?” But I went up to the 6th floor and saw breakfast laid out in the kitchen as usual, Frenchie busy buzzing around as usual, everything seemed pretty normal… except the 6th floor was practically deserted too. I guess people just didn’t bother coming in after that big blizzard on Sunday. The sidewalks weren’t all cleared of snow yet, so my boots came in really handy today with all the slush I had to trudge through. I understand why most people, especially those who live outside of Manhattan would not have wanted to come in today.

It’s actually pretty nice having nobody around here though. I can do whatever I want at whatever speed I want. That’s a good luxury to have πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

