knee-high boots

I still remember how long it took me to decide to get these boots! These knee-high boots from Aldo were on sale at 30% off then. Knowing that spring was only a month and a half away (it was early February back then), I didn’t know if I could justify the money I’d shell out. I knew I’d only get to wear them a couple of times before I’d have to wait another 6 months again for cold weather.

I had already been sitting at the store with these boots on for 20 minutes debating to myself when Aldrich came into the store to meet me. He had to sit through another 10 minutes before I finally took them off, put them in the box and carried them off to the counter to pay. We really had to get going too, we were meeting Jared for dinner! Luckily, Jared was also running late. So, the little shopping trip I sneaked in didn’t do any harm. Except maybe to my savings goal. There I was with an Aldo box in tow, happily left with $95 less in my wallet.

White Tunic: H&M, Scarf: H&M, Bag: Miu Miu Nappa Charm, Boots: Aldo, Locket Necklace: Vintage from the Hell’s Kitchen Flea Market
2 thoughts on “knee-high boots

  1. OMG! I love your boots! I want to go out and buy them this instant! Do you remember what the style name is? Please email me and let me know ASAP!

Leave a Reply

