painting fun at the office

I don’t think I’m at liberty to say what this project is or who it’s for, but let’s just say that my officemates who are working on this particular client project, asked for the studio’s help in creating artwork with “bursting energy around a white square”. I had a great time getting my hands dirty and taking off 30 minutes in my afternoon to just make art! I used whatever materials were there for the taking. And while other people were finger-painting, and others were using strips of colored tape, I took one of the sponge rollers and a discarded piece of rope (yes, I went digging in the trash bin) to create this! I must admit I did not know what I was doing when I decided to roll paint over the rope, but it turned out pretty cool. The paint looks like it’s electrified back there, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

