sunday brunch

Went to brunch with Gina in the Meatpacking District on Sunday! We were supposed to go to Pastis but the wait was too long so we ended up heading over to The Diner nearby. It was really nice to see her again! Such a shame her weekend in New York was spoiled by that freak snowstorm, but I hope she still had fun! I’m sure the mini cupcakes from Magnolia Bakery were enough to cheer her up, even on a long bus ride. Sadly, I didn’t get to take a picture with Gina before she left 😦 But I will be seeing her in December when I head back to the Philippines for the holidays, so I’ll just plan on taking a ton of photos with the barkada then!

What I wore to brunch: (Of course, I had a heavy wool coat on top of this when I was out in the 4-degree-Celsius cold!) This look has a bit more schoolboy-ness to it, and that’s mostly attributed to the cropped trousers and my Ferragamo loafers (This was my splurge item on my Paris trip! I love them, but have to be really careful about where and when I wear them out because I paid so much for them and can’t bear to see them scruffed!)


Zara cardigan, Forever 21 white button-down top, Forever 21 navy blue cropped trousers, Salvatore Ferragamo reddish dark brown loafers, Fendi A/W 2011 navy blue bag

2 thoughts on “sunday brunch

Leave a Reply

