plaid scarf

I just got this plaid scarf from Forever 21 last weekend, and it is my current favorite scarf ๐Ÿ™‚ It just brings to mind a cozy, pine log cabin with a fire blazing in the stone fireplace. I imagine myself sitting on an old leather couch with a cup of hot cocoa in hand and a cashmere blanket in this same pattern wrapped around me. Now if only I can make that happen for real. There are no log cabin vacations in my near future!

But that doesn’t mean I can’t still pull together a log cabin-themed outfit. I wore browns and greens to complement the plaid scarf.

I actually share the same name with this bag! It’s called the “Lady” duffel bag and I’ve had it since I first came here to New York. It’s now got a worn-in look from all the rain and snow I’ve put it through, and I like it even better now! My mom bought this in 2005 maybe, and the label says Anna Corinna, better known today as Corinna of Foley + Corinna fame. I never knew this bag was named “Lady” until I saw a black and silver version being sold at Saks maybe two years ago. ๐Ÿ™‚ I was thrilled by the discovery!

Forever 21 plaid scarf, Forever 21 forest green long-sleeved top, Zara brown cardigan, Citizens of Humanity black jeans, J. Litvack high-heeled loafers

 

And I got the chance to wear my J. Litvack high-heeled loafers again! (These are shoes that I splurged on at Bloomingdaleโ€™s maybe a month or two ago. Theyโ€™re probably the 4th most expensive pair I own.) Too bad it rained today, I got these all wet! You can still see some of the water stains that hadnโ€™t completely dried yet in the picture. Oops.

One thought on “plaid scarf

Leave a Reply

