banjo strap

 

So, I know that this is a banjo strap… and I obviously don’t own a banjo, but I really wish they made these as camera straps instead! I just haven’t found any camera straps that have this balance of personality (no boring black here) and restraint. (All other camera straps I’ve seen on etsy have flower patterns, thick stripes or the like.) This herringbone strap by Copper Peace is screaming my name. The red detail with the embossed medallion and those leather end tabs really smarten it up.Β *sigh* Beautiful.

banjo strap

Actually, you know what, I may just one day buy it and use it as a camera strap anyway. It shouldn’t be difficult to repurpose. Maybe next week (when my wallet has recovered somewhat) I can splurge on this!

One thought on “banjo strap

Leave a Reply

