schoolboy girl

It’s been a while since I posted anything. Last December was crazy because we moved to a new place, and I guess the past few months have been spent just adding little things on to our new apartment. There’s still a ton of stuff to take care of, but they will just have to come one at a time. My head is not in the right place to really tackle anything with as much gusto as I would normally want. Let’s just say I feel a bit like I’m in a rut, and I’m hoping blogging again will help put me in a more productive state of mind.

Anyway, enough blabbering, here’s what I wore to work today. Anne said she liked the 1950s vibe it brought. Haha, it definitely has a vintage schoolboy feel to it because of the grey blazer and the tasseled loafers. I looove these Tods loafers that I got at the day-after-Christmas sale at Saks Fifth Avenue. I was really lucky to have gotten the only pair left (and in my size)! (Well, they’re a half-size bigger but that’s nothing an insole can’t fix.)

Image

Grey Zara blazer, Forever 21 checkered shirt, Uniqlo cropped jeans, 3.1 Phillip Lim camera bag, Tods tasseled loafers

Image

I guess this post is also a sneak peek of our new apartment. The rest of the place is not photo-ready at all… heck, even this corner of it isn’t perfect, but it’s enough for now. Maybe one day when I’ve had the pendant lights over the dining table installed, and bought a rug, and replaced the throw pillows on the couch, then I can do a post on that. I do have an IKEA hack project that I’m excited about and I will hopefully have it done and ready to be documented by this weekend. Yey!

Image

Leave a Reply

