black and white

A beautiful Sunday was spent walking through the West Village popping in and out of stores, talking to a photographer street merchant, checking out the wares of vendors by the church on Bleecker (mostly jewelry) and finally grabbing a coffee with my favorite let’s-go-where-our-feet-take-us buddy, Aldrich. This is what I wore for that action-packed afternoon.

Image

Anne Klein thrifted top, Zara white shorts, Steve Madden D’Orsay-inspired black flats, 3.1 Phillip Lim camera bag

Image

Image

I love the look of these flats. I know I know, they’re knockoffs, but $460 for the real deal is just a bit too much for my budget. And, I already have way too many shoes, I really don’t know why I got another pair!

Image

This Lauper necklace from Jewelmint was a surprise piece that I got during one of their promotions, and even though I didn’t pick it out myself, it’s fast becoming one of my favorite pieces from them.

DSC_1740

Image

Leave a Reply

