crushing on: april 2014

CrushingOn_Apr2014

I have always been obsessed with shoes and now that it’s finally getting warmer, I am itching to go out and buy some new pairs to celebrate the good weather! These three are sure to tide me sartorially through this spring and summer. They’re on my wishlist but I’m sure it will take a while before my card is ready to be swiped again. A few weeks ago I thought I would have the slip-on sneakers on this list too, but they’ve been replaced with a desire to try the ugly-beautiful style of Birkenstocks (or at least a slightly different version of them!) I don’t think I’d ever wear them with socks again though. (Too many memories of my childhood in the 90s come flooding back at the thought of Birks and socks.) But, let’s see about that. Never say never after all!

1. Loeffler Randall Mara Captoe Espadrilles, 2. Jeannot Sun Path slides from Anthropologie, 3. Wide-strapped sandals from Zara

 

Leave a Reply

