denim shirt + leopard skirt

These days, I’m making a conscious effort to wear things that are more colorful or  interesting than my default white-shirt-and-jeans-combo.  I’ve gotten somewhat lazy with my workday dressing lately. Neutrals, neutrals and more neutrals seemed to be the only things I grabbed from my closet for a while. So, when I had the sudden will power to mix things up this week, even my boss remarked, “You’re dressing brightly these days.” Haha, mission accomplished then!

Yesterday, as part of my efforts not to succumb to the temptation of white, black and gray, I unearthed the leopard skirt I haven’t worn in probably a year and paired it with my comfy blue denim shirt. I must say, I quite enjoyed my slightly femme fatale outfit! Plus, those Charles Jourdan Honor pumps always put a smile on my face. A good pair of shoes can really change your mood!

Outfit_091214_02

Zara denim shirt, Topshop leopard skirt, Jewelmint necklace, Fendi 2Jours bag, Glam Rock black and gold watch, Charles Jourdan Honor pumps

Outfit_091214_01

I will never get tired of this bag. I must say, it’s probably my best bag purchase ever! And it constantly gets compliments too, always a plus! Positive reinforcement that the money has been well spent haha!

Outfit_091214_03

This Jewelmint necklace added just a little bit of rawr to the outfit (as if the leopard skirt wasn’t enough!)

Outfit_091214_04

2 thoughts on “denim shirt + leopard skirt

Leave a Reply

