gray on gray on a gray day

Maybe it’s because 50 Shades of Grey came out recently, but I remembered I had these photos from a very gray outfit I wore not so recently. A gray chunky knit sweater worn with a gray midi skirt on a gray foggy day in the mountains of Tagaytay. And yes, call me delinquent, but that outfit was from 2 months ago when we rang in the new year. Eep!

I have neglected this blog for 5 long months, but it was quite the monumental task having to pack up 7 years of my life in New York to move back to my hometown, Manila. I still haven’t completely unpacked yet. 4 more boxes are still waiting to be emptied (as soon as I clear enough space in my sister’s overflowing closet to actually place my clothes in.)

In two weeks, I will have been back in the Philippines for 4 months. Boy, did that time fly by. I haven’t had any time to really sit down and think about how I really feel being back. Tonight is one of those rare nights to myself, and I thought I’d write something here, even if it’s just to post an outfit… As if somehow that would help me find pieces of me I feel like I’d maybe left behind. And really it’s just to write, just write in general, because I haven’t had to at all. And I miss it. Just rambling on and on about nothing in particular. Even that feels good.

But before I get all emotional, let’s just get on with this outfit, because I really enjoyed wearing it in the cool mountain air. CJ, my sister’s fiance, said I reminded him of Maria from The Sound of Music that day haha! Not exactly what I was going for, but hey, we were in the mountains after all, just not exactly the Alps!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

H&M gray sweater, Zara gray perforated midi skirt, Zara black and silver heels, Givenchy black mini Pandora

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Panerai Luminor 1950 3 Days Power Reserve Automatic Acciaio

I received my Panerai that night and the dotted pattern on the dial went so well with my skirt’s perforations so I had to wear them together. I was so excited to put it on! And that numeral 6 is adorable with its quirky curves!

 

2 thoughts on “gray on gray on a gray day

Leave a Reply

