orange plaid

I’ve had this wool orange jacket in my closet for the last 10 months and it’s been waiting patiently for the brisk cold air to come back for its season debut. It was a major steal at only $30 at the Cure Thrift Shop! I did have to pay more than the price of the jacket to have the tailor take it in a little (it’s a men’s jacket so it was originally quite loose on me.) Still, it’s a one-of-a-kind piece that I probably couldn’t find anywhere else and the extra tailoring cost was worth it! I mean, just look at that lining; it’s what really sold me on this jacket. Today, on the first day of snowfall, it was time for it to bring a little cheer to the freezing temperatures outside.

DSC_4135B

DSC_4143C

DSC_4131C

DSC_4140B

Thrifted orange wool jacket, PLST scarf, Uniqlo long cardigan, JBrand pencil leg jeans, Steve Madden booties, Fendi navy blue Chameleon bag

DSC_4147B

Leave a comment